crazy, for feelin so lonely

Ok well I’ve been sick as of late, so this update is less than spectacular…

I finished reading “First Man in Rome” awhile ago. I wasn’t expecting to like it too much, because I’m usually not that interested in pre-caesar Roman history – but I was pleasantly suprised! I managed to tear through it despite the fact that it was 1,000+ pages… Almost every single character was *at least* mildly developed. There were very few, if any, flat stock characters, which is a refreshing change! It’s like a really good soap opera story, except better because 1) most of it really happened (the main characters are MAJOR figures in Roman history) and 2) you learn A LOT of Roman history without even realizing it!

this past weekend I turned on the TV and it was on the IFC Channel (i looove that channel) and a movie was just starting…. the movie was “C.R.A.Z.Y.” and I ended up watching the whole thing and making Eric watch it as well. It took place in Canada and was in French. The music was unbelievably awesome… from the classic rock, to the classical. The photography was unique without being flashy and annoying (i.e. 300). The best part was the HOT HOT HOT guy that played the lead role

ohhhh dear.

11 thoughts on “crazy, for feelin so lonely

  1. fuck those french mother fuckers. they’re worthless. and stupid. and gay. yeah. fuck ’em.

    pretty good move though, eh?

    • WTF??? I’M NOT FRENCH AND I LIVE IN MONTREAL! AND BY THE WAY BIG STARZ OF HOLYWOOD COMES FROM HERE SUCH AS MADONNA,CELINE DION,SIMPLE PLAN ECT.AND U R THE ONLY MOTHERFUCKER HERE U FKN ASSHOLE!U’R THE ONLY STUPID AND UNEDUCATED CUZ U’R JUDGING PEOPLE WITHOUT KNOWING THEM & I THINK THAT WE CAN AT LEAST SPEAK IN ENGLISH & FRENCH HERE NOT LIKE SOME DUMB ASS LIKE U WHO DOESNT EVEN KNOW A WORD OF FRENCH!! IT WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER IF I WOULD HAVE INSULTED U IN FRENCH BUT DON’T HAVE TIME TO WASTE WITH SOME LOWLIVES LIKE U!!!

  2. ^ They aren’t French… they’re Canadian…

    But in other news, I loved, loved, LOVED “C.R.A.Z.Y” – I saw it at the Melbourne International Film Festival last year!

  3. I loved that movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even though I couldn’t understand a word of it. I loved the phases he went through. I felt midly disappointed when he turned out to be gay but its just a movie, Right?!!!?

Leave a Reply

