I just wanna elevate myself

So my day was basically awesome.

My Literature teacher played a Spongebob episode in my class that I had taped for him (it was a Spongebob remake of A Tell Tale Heart)
Then we read my favorite poem (Longsong of J Alfred Prufrock) and my teacher illustrated it with a bunch of Magritte paintings – one of my fav artists!

I got a 100% on my poetry test, which is awesome considering I missed a day and therefore missed like 10 poems.
Joe sent me a hilarious text message that quoted Life of Brian β€œAnd thanks a lot for the gold and frankincense but…don’t worry too much about the myrrh next time.”
Eric and I went grocery shopping and the dude gave us a huge case of water bottles for free (we likie free stuff!)
I went to half-price books and got Pride and Prejudice on DVD (which I’ve been wanting for over a year) and three CDs (1 mozart, 2 tchaikovsky) all for $20!

Leave a Reply

