binary solo 0000100011101011

Ok It’s been a while since I’ve updated. I’ve ended one class (literature) and started another (history)

First and formost, I saw Sicko with Eric and Boo the day it came out. Oh. My. God. It was AMAZING. I basically cried the entire time… I’ve had a lot of issues with health insurance, and there is basically nothing in the world I hate more than the American health insurance system. Due to my chronic pain condition, I have to take several meds and go to many doctor visits. Even with insurance, it all REALLY adds up. Just ONE of my medication costs me $50 a month with insurance. If I didn’t have insurance it would be $300 a month – just for ONE kind of medication I take. The only reason I have insurance is because I’m a full time student. There were two semesters in the past where I was in too much pain to be a full time student, so I lost my insurance. My poor parents spent more money in medical bills than I’d like to even think about. It enraged me. The people who can be full time students are NOT the ones who need health insurance the most! Just a week or two ago I really wanted to go to the ER because I was in a boat load of pain, but I couldn’t afford the co-pay so I couldn’t go.
Anyway, the movie was amazing. Not only did it show how shitty the American health care system is, but it showed how much better other health care systems are in other countries like Canada, England, France, and even Cuba! If you haven’t seen this movie, I highly recommend that you do!

On a happier note, Eric and I started watching the new HBO series “Flight of the Conchords
My mom and her boyfriend Scott watched it and said it was HORRIBLE so we’ve been putting it off for a long time. We finally sat down and watched it…
OH MY JESUS. IT’S HILARIOUS!!!!!! It’s one of the funniest shows I have ever seen.
It’s technically a “musical” but it’s not a traditional musical by any means. it’s full of music because the two New Zealand guys in it are a real band and it’s a show about them trying to make it big. HOWEVER, all their songs are like parodies of popular music genres and … you just have to watch them to really get what it’s all about.
So I’m going to post one of their songs… It took me a long time to decide which one – i picked The Humans Are Dead. It’s supposed to be “like daft punk”
I’m going to post the “music video” they made in the show (with the camera on a camera phone), and also the live version. I think the live version is better (it has more stuff in it), BUT only after you’ve seen the music video… so it’s worth it to watch both!!


Leave a Reply

