today’s lunch

 I like when people blog about what they ate/recpies, especially IC-related food blogs. So I’m going to post about what I had for lunch today, because I know you are all just DYING to find out!!

Today I grilled some 4 pieces of chicken (2 for me, 2 for Eric) on the George Foreman grill with some delicious Montreal Chicken Seasoning. It is my second favorite kind of seasoning after the Montreal Steak Seasoning! I also boiled some asparagus, and then sauteed them in freshly minced garlic and light margarine. I also hard-boiled some eggs, but I only eat the egg whites.
It was a nice light and healthy lunch for Eric and I. Not only is it low-carb, but it is also IC friendly! Except for perhaps the seasoning, but so far so good for me… (I don’t know about other people though, all IC patients are different!)

today's lunch

One thought on “today’s lunch

  1. That asparagus looks sssoooooo good. One of my favorite ways to cook asparagus is simply spray it lightly with olive oil, grill it, and lightly season it. I like it still just a bit crunchy. I think I am hungry now!

Leave a Reply

