Chopin & Halo 3

Ok, laugh all you want, but I actually tear up a little (at least the first few times) when I watch the H3 “Believe” ad. A majority of the awesome-ness is due to the music. I’ve read A LOT of comments of people complimenting the music… However most don’t seem to realize that it’s Chopin.

It’s interesting because most people think they are too cool for classical music, and say it’s “boring” etc – but they are quick to compliment it if it’s in a video game commerical….. *sigh*

Here is a video of someone playing the original song, Chopin’s Prelude No. 15, aka the “Raindrop Prelude”
(for those who can’t suffer through the non-H3 parts, then fastforward 1 minute and 35 seconds in to hear the part you’ll recognize)

and just for good measure, the H3 commerical:

5 thoughts on “Chopin & Halo 3

  1. The musical score in this game (and the previous ones as well) are just utterly brilliant with the emotions it manages to evoke. Great vid!

  2. The first time I saw this commercial I was extremely excited. I’ve always been a Chopin fan and am now a fan of Halo 3 itself.

  3. It’s one of my favourite peices. I’ve visited both of Chopin’s resting places; that of his body in Paris and his heart in Warsaw. Don’t feel silly, I teared up the first time I saw the ad at the cinema 😉

Leave a Reply

