Splish Splash

I’ve had some serious IC issues lately, due to my doctor trying out some different meds. They had the complete opposite of the intended effect, so I’ve been in a lot of pain the past month or two. Yeeaaaahh. fun times.

So what’s new with me?
Let’s see… I got myself a Zune! I’ve only had one mp3 player before, back in 2003, but I didn’t use it much and it broke rather quickly. Ever since then I had no interest, as I’m a huge CD fan (yes, still). Well I decided to get one for work and here I am with a sexy little 80 Gb 2nd Generation Zune! Eric got one too. I love it!! but I’m still a CD fan 😛

Eric and I also got an above ground pool. Yes, I know, it’s not the classiest thing in the world, but when it’s 120 degrees outside and you don’t have the money/access for a REAL pool…. ANYTHING pool-like is a godsend! My dad and brother have had one for 2 years now and it’s actually really nice. We spent most of father’s day in pool making huge waves:
(click for larger pic)

Speaking of my brother, July 7th was his 16th birthday! We went to dinner, came back and had cake (his cake was in the shape of a girl’s ass in a thong), opened presents…. I got him a shirt that says “My sister is #4 prostitute in all Kazakhstan” (it’s from Borat, also an inside joke). Plus I convinced my parents to get him Rock Band. So the rest of the night was spent rockin’ out on Rock Band! I LOVE YOU BOO!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Splish Splash

Leave a Reply

