Llamas

I am currently taking my fourth semester of Spanish. Sometimes (such as now) I need a break from crying over my homework to watch one of my favorite Monty Python clips: the “Llama Sketch.” I use the fact that it’s in Spanish to justify watching it instead of doing my homework hahaha….  It’s been one of my favorites for years, but now I can finally understand everything they are saying! (without the translation lol)

John Cleese: ¡Señoras, señores y señoritas! ¡Buenas noches! Esta noche presentamos con mucho gusto información interesante acerca de… ¡la llama! La llama es un cuadrúpedo y vive en los grandes ríos como el Amazonas. Tiene dos orejas, un corazón, una frente y un pico para comer miel. Pero está provista de aletas para nadar
Eric and Terry: Las llamas son más grandes que las ranas
John Cleese: Pero las llamas son peligrosas. Si usted ve una llama donde hay gente nadando, usted gritar: ¡Cuidado! ¡Llamas!
Eric and Terry: Cuidado, cuidado, cuidado, cuidado, las llamas
(a Thank You to youtube user melinachiro for typing that out)

To be a Monty Python junkie (like myself) you have to appreciate absurd/silly/random humor. This sketch is a good example of that 🙂

5 thoughts on “Llamas

  1. Pingback: Das-SpielEn.de » Blog Archive » Die Prinzen von Machu Picchu

Leave a Reply

