Summertime, and the livin’ is… busy

This has been one busy summer! I have work as usual, plus two summer school classes. I took a drawing class and a Medieval art class. Both were fantastic classes, but they sucked away all my free time!


Here is still life I did in my drawing class of a bunch of random stuff. More pictures from my phone can be found [here].

Now I’m on my two week vacation (half over) until the semester starts (my last semester!). I’ve been doing a lot of reading. Sadly, I finished my last Sharon Kay Penman book. Luckily she’s writing a new one, but I will have to wait a whole YEAR for it! Luckily I have had several great books to keep my mind off of it 🙂
I also discovered Netflix. I’ve avoided it for years because… well, I don’t rent many movies. Most movies these days are utter crap. Eric and I go to the independent movie theater, but we usually can’t rent those movies because places like Blockbuster and Hollywood Video have an abysmal independent/foreign section.
WELL, I signed up for a free trial of Netflix and… OMFG. All the classics/independent/foreign/documentaries I’ve been searching for are on there! The best part is that several of them can be watched INSTANTLY on my computer and, even better, through my xbox (and therefore TV)! It’s fantastic!

Eric and I have been waiting for the house stuff to come through. We are pretty close to getting a contract, just have to update the bank on some stuff and we should be good to go! Woo!

4 thoughts on “Summertime, and the livin’ is… busy

  1. Pingback: Summertime, and the livin' is… busy « Rockets Fall on Rocket Falls

  2. There you are! It certainly sounds like you’ve had a busy summer so far…you’ve found a nice house? Very exciting for you and congratuations! Whoo hoo!

  3. Hello…I just saw the post you left on my blog about my grandma…thank you so very much for your thoughts. I appreciate that a lot. I’m sorry to hear about your dog. I can only imagine how sad it must be for you…I know you have a lot of animal friends, but each one is special and unique and losing one of your brood is undoubtedly difficult and I hope you’re all doing okay.

Leave a Reply

