I’m Aliiivveee!!!!

Why hello neglected blog. I have a good reason … well. good reasons. I’ve been crazy busy. First, I got laid-off from my job along with most of my co-workers. It involved a whole lot of drama. There was a protest, cops, lawyers.. there was even a story about it in the AZ Republic! I miss seeing my co-workers everyday, but we still hang out together. They are just such great people and I love them!

It was after a Navajo cook-out with my (ex)co-workers that I ended up in the ER in excruciating pain – where I ended up puking mutton and frybread all over. The doctor told me I had a burst ovarian cyst and would be fine in a few days. She gave me pain meds and sent me on my merry way. I spent the next 24 hours hopped up on pain meds and STILL in excruciating pain. I finally went back to the ER – I didn’t want to pay another co-pay, but Eric insisted once my hysterics woke him up from the other room. This time they did a CAT scan, ultrasound, etc. Turns out I had an ovarian cyst that enlarged my ovary to the size of a lemon (rather than an almond). Not only that, but it had twisted and cut off its own blood supply. In other words, my right ovary committed suicide. I was rushed to surgery and had it removed. I was told by one doctor that the pain I went through was worse than childbirth. Instead of coming home with a baby (ew), I came home with a 5 inch incision and 6 weeks of recovery. However, after about 2 weeks I was back to my usual running around-ness. I have a wedding to pull together!

A week from today I will be officially married to the love of my life, my other half, my one and only! I’m super excited. Well, when I have the time to be excited. Mostly I’m just trying to make up for lost time (damn you ovary!) and pull everything together. I’m going to be pretty much M.I.A. the next couple weeks. Once I get back I plan on doing more posting, especially sharing pictures since I got a new toy….

There’s other stuff going on but, honestly, I don’t have the time! There’s just not enough hours in the day.
Stay tuned for lots of rambling about the wedding and honeymoon!

Love<3

3 thoughts on “I’m Aliiivveee!!!!

  1. Just stopped by here and saw your BIG NEWS…by now you’re married! Congratulations! And, I’m sorry about your ovary. (That was a really odd sentence to write!) But I’m happy that you’re feeling better now! More posting, please! We need an update! p.s. Did you really get married on a Thursday? We got married on a Wednesday so we could have the 10-20-10 anniversary, plus it was a year after our engagement…

  2. Hey Suzie-
    I just read your post from early November. Wow, you’ve been through a lot! I hope you have a great Christmas and that 2011 is the best ever.

    So, I guess you’re not a Poole anymore?

    • Hey Mike!! I was planning on e-mailing you tomorrow and seeing how you and the other Pooles over there are doing 🙂 I hope you guys have a great holiday season!! I haven’t changed my name yet, I’m still deciding if I am going to do it at all… no matter what, I’ll always be a Poole!

Leave a Reply

