Ramblings of a Crazy Cat Lady

Every night for the past 10-ish years I’ve engaged in an EPIC BATTLE… with my cat. For my pillow. Tragically, Gary (my cat) wins every time. It really is a battle – my life is in actually in danger. I’ve woken up a few times with 16 lbs of stupid cat curled up ON MY FACE. I always have the constant threat of sprays of cat snot, tickling whiskers, and being stepped on as he re-arranges himself. I’ve tried a variety of methods to get him off my pillow, to no avail. He won’t even migrate to Eric’s pillow! I’d like to think that’s because he loves me more than Eric, but I think it’s just because he likes to make a nest out of my hair. Unfortunately, I’ve gotten weirdly used to it. So when Eric and I travel I can’t sleep because there isn’t a giant purring blob of fur surrounding my head… Oh well, I love my gary berry<3

2 thoughts on “Ramblings of a Crazy Cat Lady

  1. He just can’t get close enough to you! I think it’s sweet. Back in the days of my kitty, when I’d take naps on the couch, my cat would do the “paw dance” around me, purring loudly, and sucking on the afghan, which is actually kind of gross sound to wake up to.

    Ah, furry love…ain’t it sweet?!

    • LOL cute!! sounds like something my cats would do… when I lay down on the couch I have Gary on my head and the other cat on my chest. I practically drowning in cats. 🙂

Leave a Reply

