Six Months!?

Today marks Eric and I’s 6 month anniversary. Which is crazy, I feel like we were just married yesterday! Actually, I feel like we just started hanging out yesterday…

The first time Eric called me he was really nervous and shaking. Which is kind of funny, because Eric is always cool as a cucumber and I’m the anxious shaky one. Anyway he called me up and I asked if he wanted to come with me – I was about to go take a picture of Jerry’s Drive-In Liquors sign. He agreed (thank god). Not surprisingly, I got lost but he knew the way. We drank orange soda (“I do I do I do-oooo”). I exposed him to my eclectic music collection and my accompanied crazy singing/dancing (which shockingly didn’t scare him off). Of course, I took the picture (see below). That was August 27th 2003.

We were friends for quite a while before that, but that night was our first time hanging out outside of school. I feel like it foreshadowed some things to come: me having really random ideas that Eric goes along with, me getting lost but Eric knowing the way, our love of varied music, and just our general ability to have fun together no matter what. We had a great night that night, and it was one of the many fun times we’ve had together the past 9 years!

On the way to our wedding ceremony we passed Jerry’s Drive-Thru Liquor Store and smiled.

2 thoughts on “Six Months!?

Leave a Reply

