Survival

I’m alive! Kinda.
Fact: 6 months is too long for an update. But it’s not because nothing has happened – it actually feels like everything has happened! I’ve been so busy lately [I can’t even put it into words’]. This is mainly due to the fact that I was powering through my first semester as a grad student. I can report back: yes it is as insane as everyone says it is.

I did get a tiny vacation for Eric and I’s 1 year anniversary. We got each other video games, because we are super-duper gee-golly romantic! We also spend the weekend in Sedona in a rented cabin next to a small lake & creek. I took this picture as we were out petting the owner’s cats (we can’t help ourselves):

You can see more pictures from our trip [here]. We also stopped by Jerome to go to the Puscifer store, which was amazing. Even more amazing: seeing Puscifer live 2 weeks ago! I already loved Puscifer, but I was absolutely blown away by the show. If you haven’t seen them live yet, you should.

What else? I am now 25. I feel old. Thanksgiving was fun, and I’m super excited for Christmas this year. So instead of rambling about the non-interesting things I’ve been up to, I’m going to go finish wrapping presents/xmas decorating!

(without much help from Eric or Gary, I imagine…)

Leave a Reply

